VTSS Leadership Team

VDOE

Maribel Saimre, Ed.S.
Director, Office of Student Services;
SPDG Project Director
SCTG Project Director
maribel.saimre@doe.virginia.gov
Michael Gregory, MSW
VTSS Specialist, Office of Student Services;
SPDG Project Manager
SCTG Project Manager
michael.gregory@doe.virginia.gov
Dawn Hendricks, Ph.D.
Early Childhood Specialist,
Office of Special Education Instructional Services
dawn.hendricks@doe.virginia.gov
Jeff Phenicie
Director
Office of Special Education Program Improvement
jeff.phenicie@doe.virginia.gov

Old Dominion University

Steve Tonelson, Ed.D.
VTSS Evaluator and Grant Director
stonelso@odu.edu
Corinne Wilson, Ph.D.
VTSS Research Analyst
ccooking@odu.edu
Amanda Working, Ph.D.
VTSS Research Analyst
aworking@odu.edu

VTSS-RIC

Anna Hebb
Interim Co-Director, VTSS-RIC
hebbal@vcu.edu
Sherol Southerland
Interim Co-Director, VTSS-RIC
slsoutherland@vcu.edu
Regina Pierce
VTSS Consultant
rhpierce@vcu.edu

T/TAC Representative

Virginia Bussey
Co-Director,
T/TAC at Radford University
vbussey@radford.edu

Family Engagement

Kelly Henderson, Ph.D.
Executive Director,
Formed Families Forward
kelly.henderson@formedfamiliesforward.org

Virginia Tech

Whitney Miller
Coordinator/ SIMâ„¢ Professional Development Leader
whm2378@vt.edu
Grid with images for extra visuals